Latest Story

Hand-me-down by Ryan MacLennan

Tuesday, March 25, 2014
Hand-me-down by Ryan MacLennan

He asked me what was special about getting hurt in war. »


eczema on his left wrist by Paulus Kapteyn

Thursday, March 20, 2014
eczema on his left wrist by Paulus Kapteyn

with his unaccomplished mouth »

Keyboard Poem (with Braille transcription) by Andrea Longini

Wednesday, March 19, 2014
Keyboard Poem (with Braille transcription) by Andrea Longini

Floating about,    bumping around gently »

Some poetry by Adam Calvero

Tuesday, March 18, 2014
Some poetry by Adam Calvero

....the pretend bullet exploding out the other side of my head... »

IN ANDALUSIA by John Grey

Monday, March 17, 2014
IN ANDALUSIA by John Grey

never has a gypsy girl danced for me »

Lithopedion by Randall Brown

Friday, March 14, 2014
Lithopedion by Randall Brown

She delivered her baby twenty years too late, his body turned to stone to protect her from infection. »

One Truth for Every Person by Adam Robinson

Thursday, March 13, 2014
One Truth for Every Person by Adam Robinson

. . . it was only a penny. »

3 poems by Spencer Madsen

Wednesday, March 12, 2014
3 poems by Spencer Madsen

how do i get you to follow me on twitter? »

HANNAH ARENDT by Magdaleno Rosales

Tuesday, March 11, 2014
HANNAH ARENDT by Magdaleno Rosales

I read Hannah Arendt and I am ashamed. »

It’s No Big Deal by Rhys Nixon

Monday, March 10, 2014
It’s No Big Deal by Rhys Nixon

i want to be your fucker of love raining on a tuesday »

Andrew’s Brain | the sunday review

Sunday, March 9, 2014

As for Andrew himself, the gripes are harder to defend against. »

Child Myth by Gil Lawson

Friday, March 7, 2014
Child Myth by Gil Lawson

a gradually narrowing space »

Two Poems by Rao Mendes

Thursday, March 6, 2014
Two Poems by Rao Mendes

We’re worn out words on a whiteboard. »

3 poems by Amy Saul-Zerby

Wednesday, March 5, 2014

MODERN ROMANCE A man approaches a woman in a bar.  He asks her what kind of music she listens to.  She says, “Here, you figure it out” and hands... »

Underneath by Nicole Camera

Tuesday, March 4, 2014
Underneath by Nicole Camera

He closed his eyes so tightly and breathed the air so deeply until the world around him evaporated. »

Heart of the River by Becca Yenser

Monday, March 3, 2014
Heart of the River by Becca Yenser

They made up stories about the river... »

Before You Were Born | the sunday review

Sunday, March 2, 2014
Before You Were Born | the sunday review

Ultimately, it doesn’t matter what the poems mean, just how they feel, and they feel smart, at times funny, and always as if they are imbued with Daniel Beauregard’s... »

Gray in the Corners
by Lydia Copeland Gwyn

Friday, February 28, 2014
Gray in the Corners<br />by Lydia Copeland Gwyn

She tastes like a radio on a shelf. »