Latest Story

LOVE LETTERs by Jos Charles

Friday, April 18, 2014
LOVE LETTERs by Jos Charles

The trick is who is the you of the internet vs. the you lapping salt water at the beach. »

Two from Seven to December
by Bonnie Roy and Megan Kaminski

Thursday, April 17, 2014
Two from Seven to December<br />by Bonnie Roy and Megan Kaminski

we go into flannels »

The Teachers by Aiden Clarkson

Tuesday, April 15, 2014
The Teachers by Aiden Clarkson

It made them completely awake. »


Gravity by Catherine Mosier-Mills

Monday, April 14, 2014
Gravity by Catherine Mosier-Mills

...a tree has no business in a cemetery. »

Natural History by Daniel Enjay Wong

Thursday, April 10, 2014
Natural History by Daniel Enjay Wong

“That’s why I couldn’t have your uncle around.” »

Purity/Danger by Lizzy Yzzil

Wednesday, April 9, 2014

Recently I realized that I didn’t like music very much at all. Maybe I did actually like music in the past; it’s hard to know now what I have... »

Video by Hossannah Asuncion

Tuesday, April 8, 2014
Video by Hossannah Asuncion

Could you take a moment to see me? »

Small Town by Gay Degani

Monday, April 7, 2014
Small Town by Gay Degani

. . . an abundance of good Christian folk. »

Testament: A Fable by Omar ZahZah

Thursday, April 3, 2014
Testament: A Fable by Omar ZahZah

This is rubber. »

Two Poems by Caoimhe Lavelle

Wednesday, April 2, 2014
Two Poems by Caoimhe Lavelle

I don’t understand cigarettes . . . »

Brother Juniper’s Weird Gift
by Al Ortolani

Tuesday, April 1, 2014
Brother Juniper’s Weird Gift<br />by Al Ortolani

He dreams of eating pig’s feet . . . »

we are animalia by Kalliopi Mathios

Monday, March 31, 2014
we are animalia by Kalliopi Mathios

light the wick before bed, bathe under a table »

A Vernacular by Aiden Holmans

Friday, March 28, 2014
A Vernacular by Aiden Holmans

this is a diatribe against social media written in confusing characters »

Grilled Peaches by Ashley Poindexter

Thursday, March 27, 2014
Grilled Peaches by Ashley Poindexter

I met a man once who smelled of lavender and grilled peaches. »

3 poems by Kristie Shoemaker

Wednesday, March 26, 2014
3 poems by Kristie Shoemaker

complete loss of control doesn't feel so scary »

Hand-me-down by Ryan MacLennan

Tuesday, March 25, 2014
Hand-me-down by Ryan MacLennan

He asked me what was special about getting hurt in war. »

Two Poems by Timmy Reed

Friday, March 21, 2014
Two Poems by Timmy Reed

I want my baby to smell manly »

eczema on his left wrist by Paulus Kapteyn

Thursday, March 20, 2014
eczema on his left wrist by Paulus Kapteyn

with his unaccomplished mouth »